Contact us by

E-Mail: secretary@glsga.org

Phone: 616-780-0341

GLSGA
PO Box 728
Jenison MI 49429-0728

The Great Lakes Senior Golf Association, centered in the greater Grand Rapids, MI area, is made up of golfers

age 50 and over. We currently have over 700 members and conduct approximately 60 tournaments each year.

Welcome to the Great Lakes Senior Golf Association

Week #2 and we recorded our first (and hopefully last) rainout of the season. Remember, we do not reschedule rainouts. Members who paid to play Thursday will be given credit toward a future tournament or will receive a refund with their prize money checks. We did get the round in on Wednesday with flight winners that day being Curt Schram, Bill Eppinga, Dan Vargas and Jack Clary. The complete results from North Kent are now available from the RESULTS drop down menu.

Remember, tournaments are filled on a first come, first serve basis. We already have numerous tournaments that are full meaning that entry to those are closed. As soon as we know a tournament is full we post that fact on both the home page of the website (see list to right) and also on the Upcoming Events page.

Please note: Due to a planned aeration of the greens at Pilgrim's Run the last week of September we have modified the schedule in the Regular Division. The event at Pilgrim's Run will now be played on Wednesday, September 21 and Thursday, September 22. As a result, the event at Orchard Hills will be played on Wednesday, September 28 and Thursday, September 29. If you have signed up for either of these events please modify your calendar.

Using the Event Entry Forms: As you are aware, we use a single page event entry form that contains check boxes for all 2016 tournaments, and sections for the annual banquet and 2017 membership fee. After filling out the form, submit with payment, the ENTIRE application. DO NOT CUT UP THE FORM! If you need additional forms they are available on the website and we will have copies at all of our events.

The photo page, available from the FUN STUFF drop down menu, now features photos from our season ending tournament at Hastings Country Club.

The video page, also available from the FUN STUFF drop down menu, is in the process of being updated with new 2015 videos. Be patient.

 

GLSGA News

The following tournaments are full; entry to these are closed:

Wed, May 11; Highlands

Tue, May 24; Cedar Chase

Wed, May 25; Cedar Chase

Thu, May 26; Cedar Chase

Wed, Jun 1; Cedar Chase

Thu, Jun 2; Cedar Chase

Wed, Jun 15; Bowen Lake

Wed, Jun 29; Gleneagle

Wed, Jul 20; Broadmoor

Wed, Aug 31; Deer Run

Wed, Sep 7; Kaufman

Wed, Sep 14; LE Kaufman

Thu, Sep 15; LE Kaufman

Wed, Sep 21; Pilgrim's Run

Tue, Oct 4; Hastings CC

Wed, Oct 5; Hastings CC

Thu, Oct 6; Hastings CC

RED text denotes Regular Division; BLUE text denotes Reserve Division; BLACK text denotes combined event.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Long time GLSGA member Tom Rybiski passed away Monday, April 18. Always an individual with a smile and handshake, Tom was one of our member's who claimed a hole-in-one during competition. Condolences to his family and friends. You can find a link to Tom's obituary on the in Memory page.